Mountain Bike Australia

MTBA Online Services

Event Registration

You are registering for the following event:

Event Location: Beechworth, Yackandandah,Wagga, Bright, Albury
Event Date(s): 4/06/2017 - 20/08/2017
Online registration opens on:   21/04/2017 at 12:00 PM (VIC time)
Online registration closes on:   2/06/2017 at 8:00 PM (VIC time)

Event Contact Details

Event Organiser: Albury Wodonga Mountain Bikers Inc
Contact Name: Greg Boyall
Contact Phone Number: 0401700543
Contact Email:
Event Website:



NEW FOR 2017 - Yackandandah 

The Riverina Alpine Mountain Bike Open -RAMBO- interclub series is based around the North East region of Victoria and Wagga & Albury in NSW.  New for 2017 is a Yackandandah round, to be hosted by Yack and Wangaratta clubs.    The  race series is held over the Autumn & Winter months and is based on a 3 hour or 1.5 hour enduro format.

The series caters for all levels of riders and is a fun and affordable way to participate in enduro racing and experience a variety of cross country trails in the local area.

Participating clubs and race dates are as follows:

  • 21 st  May- Beechworth
  • 4 th June -Yackandandah
  • 25 th June -Bright
  • 16th July – Wagga MTB Club
  • 20 th August - Albury

Registration & Start Times

Please register for the series or an individual race on line to make it easier on the race co-ordinators.

Registration: from 8:30am

Start time for 3 hour races: 10:00 a.m

Start time for 1.5 hour races & Juniors: 11:30 a.m

On line entry will be open from April 21


Overall placings are based on an individual or team’s best 4 races in the series and awarded after the last race.  There will only be a token series prize this year as clubs will take the opportunity to use RAMBO funds for additional equipment.

Classifications and Entry fees

(Note that fees are the same as 2016)

NOTE: For teams, the online system nominates teams of 4.  Ignore this – teams can be any number or combination of male or female.

Category Race time Series cost – online entry or at first race Single race entry fee
Open Male, Open Female 3 hr enduro format $70 $25
Masters Male (40+) 3 hr enduro format $70 $25
Teams (all combinations) 3 hr enduro format $70 pp $25 pp
Sport Male 1.5 hr enduro format $70 $25
Sport Female 1.5 hr enduro format $70 $25
Juniors (under 15 for the series)(girls and boys) 1 hour race time $35 $10